Didn’t Make the Cut

It’s 5pm and I haven’t left my room all day.  I slept through the morning, thanks to halloween party #1.  It’s snowing and gross outside and I really have no desire to leave – really, halloweekend?

Screen Shot 2011 10 29 at 4 53 33 PM

I’m antsy, and I’m dying to do a workout or something to move – but today is my rest day.  And I have to tell myself I need it after 6 days in a row of workouts.  Especially after running 4 miles (without stopping) in under 40 minutes! So I’ll attempt to be productive before halloween party #2 tonight.  Not sure how well it will work out, but blog posting is a start.

As I’m not feeling so original today, I thought I’d take the chance to post some things from the past couple months that didn’t make it to the blog.

IMG 2139

flax crackers. not really a fan.

IMG 2363

failed granola recipe. a waste, but something just really did not taste right.

IMG 2617

black bean brownies! not my recipe, but so delicious.

IMG 2712

cucumber & kraut salad. staple, delicious

IMG 2785

kabocha pumpkin pie. too much filling, and the crust stuck. this one I'm going to try again.

I’m now resigning to un-productiveness.  Time to watch a movie or something before heading out into this disgusting weather. In costume!

Any big plans for halloweekend?

One thought on “Didn’t Make the Cut

Leave a Reply

