WIAW, procrastinating…

This week is insane. I have one test tomorrow, a big homework assignment due friday, another big test on monday, and it’s Rosh Hashana, the Hebrew new year!  To all my Jewish friends out there, L’shana tova 🙂

And I’m procrastinating. By blogging.  But hey, at least it’s more productive than watching TV or something (so I tell myself).

But that’s not the point here…

Don’t forget to check out all the awesome blogger eats on Jenn’s lovely site!

Some of the things on my menu today:

IMG 2373

pressed-for-time overnight oat bran & chia, with peanut flour!

IMG 2374

this + banana + coffee = pre-workout eats

IMG 2378

1 egg and 1 white with lots of salsa. and grilled goat-cheddar mini-quesadilla. and more salsa.

IMG 2380

and the crazy froyo craving returns. I could not stop thinking about it during my last class, so I hit up yogurt station.

IMG 2385

weirdly delish plate of yum: kabocha + AB, roasted brussel sprouts, grilled seitan, sauerkraut

IMG 2370

roasted & salted kabocha seeds! no food goes to waste...

IMG 2371

got this as an iherb sample. mixed with coconut milk and vanilla stevia. comfort in a cup.

I guess I actually have to go study for my Quantum quiz now. And try not to go completely crazy from stress.

Best thing you ate today?

Are you a procrastinator?

12 thoughts on “WIAW, procrastinating…

  1. It depends on the type of work I am trying to get done… if I am writing a paper, I always write it well in advance. But anything related to math I put off as long as I can! Clearly I try to avoid stuff I don’t like haha
    Great lookin eats too, jealous of your froyo 🙂

  2. Your plate of yum sure looks good! I haven’t had seitan in long time. A lot of people don’t seem to like it, but I think it’s really tasty.

    With school work, I don’t tend to procrastinate. I get really stressed out if my to-do list keeps getting longer, so I tend to get stuff done as early as I can, which sometimes is late minute haha. But blogging is another story. I definitely procrastinate there.

  3. oh yes we tend to be procrastinators sometimes. not sure why we wait sometimes to do something but we do haha I happens I guess to the best of us. I still manage to get everything done but a little faster and more stress then necessary, oh when will we change haha

  4. I agree, blogging is the best excuse for a good old procrastinate. I procrastinate way too much, really need to work on it. Roasted kabocha seeds sound awesome, never thought of that before! Happy Wednesday haha

  5. Oh god I am the biggest procrastinator EVER. Plus I always tell myself that I’m going to start early and work my way, so I don’t have a lot to do the last day, but I always end up just doing it last minute. Its bad.

  6. I can procrastinate really well when it comes to essays, just hate the lot of them!
    But now I’m trying really hard not to do it anymore. Wish me luck!

  7. I’m not the worlds worst procrastinator, but I have been caught in a few instances where I really feel screwed because I didn’t give myself enough time to get something done. It sucks!

Leave a Reply

