WIAW number what?

Thanks so much for the lovely comments yesterday, I’m already feeling a bit better 🙂

Wednesday always needs a pick-me up.  It’s that one day of the week where you’re right between weekends, and energy starts to drag.  But now there is WIAW! The greatest foodie link party ever, hosted by Jenn!

The challenge of the day is to photograph a full day of eats, and share them with the blog world – and it’s harder than you’d think! It has been especially hard for me, as I eat on the go during the day, and get so many dirty looks from others (it’s a busy ‘campus’) when I take pictures of my food in public.  So, these are the highlights of the day!

IMG 2155

pumpkin cheesecake oats with AB and maple drizzle. Basically oats with pumpkin, spices, and a bit of cottage cheese cooked in at the end.

IMG 2158

pre-workout banana, iced Mud (!!!) and water

IMG 2159

post workout amazingness - sun warrior + chocolate coconut water mixed up in the bullet. It seriously tastes like a milkshake!

IMG 2161

late lunch / early dinner thing? brown rice sushi from M2M

IMG 2163

I made (and ate? drank?) miso soup! My cousin suggested miso for a cold, thought I'd give it a try!

IMG 2166

not as good as the ones in whole foods' bulk bins, but still delicious.

There was more snack-age that escaped the camera, as well.  Also I think I got all veggie-d out yesterday! Or rather, I just need to go shopping 🙂

Best thing you ate today?

Do you like recreating authentic ethnic foods?

11 thoughts on “WIAW number what?

  1. I definitely go through days where I’m feeling all veggied-out. I haven’t actually been eating as many of them these days, and I blame that on the changing weather… I crave fresh produce when it’s hot, and then more comforting foods when the days get cooler and darker. That being said, the best thing I ate today was probably the big cereal yogurt mess that I had for lunch… it just managed to knock out all of my cravings, and I love it when that happens 😀

  2. I had some Filipino tacos with pork, avocado, and all sorts of other delicious toppings. So yummy! I love dark chocolate + ginger, too. The spiciness of the ginger and the richness of the chocolate… oh heaven.

  3. I really like those next products- my mom got me the chocolate covered apricots which were really good. I’ll have to try them!
    I tried to make a curry stir fry for dinner but it just didn’t taste like anything real. *sigh* oh well, at least I can try.
    best thing I ate today was kabocha squash!

Leave a Reply

