A Very Preoccupied WIAW

I made it! I’ve unpacked, organized, made lists, stocked up, gone to meetings, dealt with registration, seeing people – craziness.  With all the things I’ve had to do over the past few days, I wasn’t sure if I’d manage to photograph my eats. But I did!  So thank you to Jenn for giving me a fantastic distraction (and reason not to forget to eat!) on this busy Wednesday 🙂

Breakfast(s)

IMG 1829

typical early pre-workout - (tiny!) banana, coffee with a splash of soy, lots of water

[[insert crazy hard at-home interval workout]]

IMG 1831

post workout - Vega 'pudding' (mixed with water until a paste formed)

IMG 1832

creamy green-tea egg-ified oats with coconut on top

this was so delicious.  half oats half oat bran, 1 egg white cooked in, sweet matcha cooked in (see below), heaping spoonful of greek yogurt added after cooking – this is key!

IMG 1837

found this among my things, tried it this morning to see if it was still good. think of something like a starbucks green tea frap, but less sweet.

Daytime Mini-Meals & Snacks

I didn’t really have a real ‘lunch’, just a series of mini ones!  Time didn’t quite allow, but I was perfectly happy with it.

IMG 1840

a few spoonfuls of this guy. made me feel strange, not sure if it was the PB or the sugar

IMG 1548

rice cake + 1/2 avocado + crumbled tempeh + seasoning

IMG 1842

I found fresh figs at TJ's! and ate one, of course

IMG 1844

sugar-free vegan carrot-raisin applesauce muffie (muffin-like cookie)

I saw this guy at the Union Square greenmarket.  And I wanted it, bad. So I got it!  Light, fluffy, and delicious – new recipe inspiration perhaps?

IMG 1848

side salad of spinach & greenmarket tomatoes, with TJ's whole grain mustard (go buy this now.) & a dash of EVOO

Dinner

IMG 1851

salad bar box of yum!

More Snack-age

IMG 1553

almonds, cashews, coconut flakes

Tomorrow I will have some updates on the moving in and other life things.  I keep thinking of great things to post, but I keep forgetting all of my ideas by the time I get to my notebook or computer.

Do you ever forget to eat on busy days?

Wednesday question – best thing you ate today?

8 thoughts on “A Very Preoccupied WIAW

  1. I love rice cakes! I’ve just recently discovered them and I can’t get enough of them! Yes I definitely forget to eat on busy days which I never thought would actually happen. It happened to me twice this week where I was running around and I looked up at the clock and realized it had been 5 hours since I last ate! I was like WHAT?! so yeah I get what you mean 🙂

  2. Your rice cake with avocado and tempeh looks delicious (as do all your snacks/meals). I might have to steal that idea 🙂 I try to carry snacks with me if its a busy day, but there are some days where its just a nibble here and there.

  3. I don’t think my body let’s me forget to eat. If I go too long without food, I basically lose all my ability to function lol. I get really tired and my thoughts get super cloudy, and sometimes I even start feeling like I’m having anxiety attacks, so yeah… I never really forget to eat. And the best thing I ate yesterday was, as boring as it sounds, cereal. I’ve been on a huge cereal kick lately and I just cant seem to get enough of it. It hits all the right spots, too, which I love 😀

  4. I don’t think I could ever forget to eat! It’s just too important. I kind of like the days when I don’t eat typical meals and just eat a series of mini ones (like you did with your lunch) because there is more opportunity for many different flavors and variety!

    I hope you have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

