WIAW, mini-meal edition!

Remember my little post about eating mini meals instead of traditionally large ones? Well this week’s WIAW is a salute to snacking – I’ve been seriously loving it lately.  (eats from a few days, again it’s hard to capture only one FULL day, but I really wanted to join the party!)

As always, thanks to Jenn for hosting this fabulous link party.

Breakfast(s)

IMG 1206
deep chocolate vita-top with PB and ‘banana jam’

to make banana jam: melt a banana in the microwave, let cool completely. simple as that, and so delicious!

IMG 1235
overnight oats & buckwheat in almond milk, with sunbutter!

Eaten at work, from a mason jar, with my bamboo spoon of course

Lunch

IMG 1209
perfectly poached egg & socca – on the go!

Dinner(s)

IMG 1218
chicken taco smothered in cashew cheeze sauce and tons of veggies. it was too stuffed to roll up!

taco night! featuring leftover beer can chicken

IMG 1242
cheezy baked tempeh, steam fried & seasoned summer squash, some carrots for munching 🙂

Snacks & Sweet Treats

IMG 1211
apple & TJ’s almond buttah!

IMG 1212

favorite kind of apple, ever.

IMG 1213
no explanation needed. though I must say I prefer the s’mores ones
IMG 1233
the strangest cupcake I’ve ever made.

I don’t think I’ll be sharing the recipe for this one.

IMG 1237
soy lattes from Argo… love this place
IMG 1239
post-workout smoothie – the blender works again!

in the mix: 1 cup soymilk, 1 cup frozen berries, 1/4 banana, 1 scoop sun warrior, 1 tsp lucuma powder (!!!)

Can you tell how much I love snacks a sweet munchies?

The usual wednesday Q: What was the best thing you ate today?

15 thoughts on “WIAW, mini-meal edition!

  1. I’m so jealous of that probar. I can’t find any of those around me. I want to try the s’mores one so badly! All of your other eats look great too. I have a banana nut vitatop waiting for me in the freezer it might have to become my breakfast 😀

  2. Your eats look amazing! Really I’m jealous. And what is this cheezy baked tempeh? Are you going to post a recipe?

    I tried the Smores Halo bar just recently. I thought it was pretty good, but I guess I was expecting more of a candy bar, which is was not. For a nutrition bar it was tasty!

  3. haha strange cupcakes — we’ve all had our kitchen failures. I’m not a huge fan of the halo probars to tell you the truth. i found that they all had a funky taste. I liked the honey graham flavor though!

    best thing I ate today – carob peanut flour pudding. I ran out of cocoa powder, but the carob was a nice flavor change up!

  4. Pingback: Cashew Crazy « Eat, Learn, Discover.

  5. Pingback: Changes and Blog-love « Eat, Learn, Discover.

  6. Pingback: Not Your Typical WIAW « Eat, Learn, Discover.

  7. Pingback: A Very Preoccupied WIAW | Eat, Learn, Discover.

Leave a Reply

